My Masterclass

This video is of the masterclass I recorded on the 23rd of May. I decided on teaching some guitar basics, which is something I know I’m confident in teaching. I provided two electric guitars, one for each of us, and some sheets, as well as then record it via my smart phone. The lesson starts off by looking through how to warm up, which includes stretching and chromatic playing; the rest of the lesson then takes a look at the A Minor pentatonic scale, open chords and power chords. Overall I would say the lesson went well, as I managed to cover the time by generally sticking to the plan but then adding some more onto the end with the power chords and strumming patterns. The feedback I received was positive, but I also still personally know what I must do to improve, which would include using a metronome for example.

Leave a Reply

